Book Review – Now I Rise by Kiersten White

22817331

Thank you, Netgalley for an ARC of this book. My review is entirely my own and unbiased.

Let me just preface this by saying – THIS BOOK IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE FIRST.
That’s saying something because I absolutely loved the first one. And, much like the first one, this one took me entirely by surprise. When I first stepped into the world of Lada and Radu, it wasn’t what I expected and I absolutely delighted in reading something new. The characters, while staying true to themselves from the first book, have grown and developed in so many ways. The story and world grew, the history unfurled, and the stakes were great. There were a lot of times that the story swept you off your feet, throwing you into the world and taking the reader down such relentless twists and turns that I felt like I could hardly catch my breath (exactly why I read this book in a single day. Which is saying something because I DESPISE reading on my kindle).

If you liked the first book, pick this one up! If you didn’t like the first book, pick this book up anyway! White’s daring take on Vlad the Impaler will leave you breathless and begging for more!

Leave a Reply

