Inspirational Authors

This seems like a silly post, but I really want to point out the authors and their books that have been the most inspirational to me and my writing. I feel like a list of ten authors is very limiting, but I will make do.
1)F. Scott Fitzgerald – The Great Gatsby
2)Tamora Pierce – The Lioness Quartet
3)Trudi Canavan – The Magicians Guild
4)John Steinbeck – East of Eden
5) Isabel Allende – The House of the Spirits
6) J.R.R. Tolkien – LOTR
7)Kristen Britain – The Green Rider series
8) George R.R. Martin – Song of Ice and Fire
9) Patrick Rothfuss – Kingkiller Chronicles
10) Diana Gabaldon – Outlander

I can only aspire to be as great as the authors on this list.

Leave a Reply

