I have a dream

I have a dream. A dream of readers falling in love with my book. I don’t need a lot of people to love it, just some. I want them to fall in love with my characters as I have, to beg for the next book with absolute longing.
I want people to create fandoms over my characters and their relationships. I dream of having my own table at Comic-Con, and seeing people cosplay my heroes that I have poured so many tears into creating.
I dream of people begging me for spoilers about these heroes, and of fan letters.
I dream of seeing my book in the hands of another on the bus. Of asking them how they like the book without them realizing who the author is.
I dream about my book getting published. I don’t need a lot of people to love it, I feel like there’s still some semblance of realism to my dreams. I just want enough to know that my book is loved.

Leave a Reply

