Haikus in An Old Notebook

I love this blog!

Goodnight, Irene

IMG_6053

I like how you think

Stars are for getting back home

Love is forgetting

Don’t call me “baby”

Not in that voice not in this room

Not like you know me

You’re not the answer

This isn’t where I woke up

Just where I tuned in

You are so gentle

The way you keep me awake

The way you kill me

Tell them it was me

This is such a bad idea

They will believe you

They call me trouble

You call me when you can’t sleep

And we call this love

Remember my eyes

Call this number tomorrow

And ask what I’ve done

View original post

Leave a Reply

