Writing is an addictive mistress

I love to write. I could write all day long. There are so many ideas that I have tucked away into the facets of my mind for writing on a rainy day once I have finished Children of Earth.

Alas

I am not a good writer.

They say the more you practice something, the better you get at it.

This is not true.

I write every damn day. And yet, I am not any better at it.

Let me get this straight. My writing doesn’t necessarily suck, but I not some magician of words, like Patrick Rothfuss or George R.R. Martin. There are some books that I read, and I have a hard time finishing – despite an interesting plot – because the writing is too bland. As such, I am going through massive revisions on Children of Earth because there are times where my writing sounds too monotone.

Hopefully, I’ll be done with revisions soon.

Leave a Reply

